The Standing Committee for the Selection and Nomination of Deans



The Standing Committee for the Selection and Nomination of Deans:

     Based on the decision of His Excellency the President of the University No. 81134, dated 07/29/1441 AH, in an effort to develop the administrative and academic work environment at the university, create a spirit of fair competition among faculty members, enhance transparency, and follow specific mechanisms and procedures for selecting the deans of faculties, institutes and deanships.


Members of the Deans Nomination Committee

 Based on Administrative Resolution No. 81134 dated 07/29/1441 AHـ

Committee members

Vice Rector for Academic Affairs president
University Vice Dean for Student Affairs Member and Vice President
Dean of Human Resources member
Dr. Ali bin Ismail Suwaid-Faculty of Medicine member
Dr. Saleh bin Mohammed Saleh - Dean of Graduate Studies member
Dr. Mohammed bin Ali Khaloufa Mubaraki - College of Engineering member
Dr. Hanan bint Abu Al-Qasim Basli - College of Science member
Dr. Nayef Jahshour Azebi - College of Business Administration member
Dr. Zakaria Galfan Zakri - College of Sharia and Law member
a. Hafez bin Ali Harbi Secretary


Contact information for the committee secretariat

Committee Secretary: a. Hafez bin Ali Harbi


Phone: 0173295000 Ext. 1035